Volunteer’s Voice- My Voice

Good afternoon everyone,

So this is my very first post and very first time using a blog. (Please be gracious!) Like it already says in the About section, my name is Rosa and I’m seventeen years old. I have been homeschooled all my life by my amazing parents, who raise me in the city of Chicago.

I have created this blog to post about a true gem in the city that I have had the pleasure to work in. Perhaps some of you Chicagoans have heard of it or even visited there, but for those who have not it is an experience not to be missed. Drum roll, please?
I am talking about the North Park Village Nature Center in Chicago Illinois. I am cutting it short by just saying, this place is amazing!  I have been blessed to be a part of all the fantastic things this place creates and supports since the age of ten.

Throughout my journey with this Nature Center, I have learned incredible life skills both big and small. On this blog, I will be discussing some of the educational qualities that this place offers, the amazing amount of teamwork that goes into everything we do here, real interviews from people who share their time and ideas with us, and so much more! It is my hope to also include pictures of the absolutely stunning amount of natural scenery we carry here, however, please don’t hold me to that because I’m not that techy.

Also, I will be sharing and discussing any informative classes that we hold and share real questions that come up when exploring nature. If any of you have questions about anything related to or about nature, please feel free to drop your feelings in the comment box. I’m not a naturalist and don’t have any degree in natural sciences, but I have learned a lot from the kind people who have been my role models. So please don’t be shy, I would love to keep the discussions going.

It’s my hope that I can be a link between all of you out there and nature right outside your door. Perhaps together we can create an educational, humorous, and downright fun experience for all who come to read! Please note: I am homeschooled so my schedule is sometimes free and sometimes running out the window, so please be patient if I don’t post on a daily basis. I promise I will not disppear…maybe migrate or hibernate, but not disappear. (I hope you will all enjoy and understand my sarcastic side, I come from a really humorous family!)

So with all those strings tied, I will leave you to a lovely day! Please comment and feel free to ask any questions. Remember, writers love honesty! God Bless everyone!!

Pond
Nature Center Pond

 

Rosa

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Volunteer’s Voice- My Voice

  1. Hello Rosa,
    Just wanted to be the first to congratulate you on The Volunteer’s Voice Blog. I think your are going to get lots of feedback. The Nature center truly is a gem and so are the staff and volunteers who help keep it that way. I can’t wait to read about all the exciting things you have coming up. As one of the great literary authors you have studied once said “Heaven is under our feet as well as over our heads.” -Henry David Thoreau

    Like

Leave a Reply

